Grate

I washed a grater the other day
It was the inspiration for a tmnt villain
But I didn’t think about that then
It was my job to fill it up with soap and put it in the dishwasher
I wasn’t an expert so I was really slow
Twas till two before I did go
I worked my shift till I got tired
With no recourse in case I got fired
Dreams are made in these moments
As I think of my first Hollywood interview
Me sitting there talking about the beginning
How once I was a kitchen porter
And now I’m an actor
How once I worried about getting plates clean
But now I stained with as much grease as possible

Leave a Reply

