Smile

I don’t mind the darkness i don’t mind the night
Wrapped my head in silence take me through the night
I know its a new year not a new me not new hair
I know its a new year i’m a get older hope that’s clear
Sometimes waters seem murky and covered in mire
By the strength of will wont give in till i retire
Ain’t no rest for the wicked but i need sleep, so
Harvest time cometh for the one who sows
Its a new chapter and i need a banner
Not No regrets but something to inspire
Hope in the disparaged me and feed me hungry
Something to keep me calm when the world gets angry
Smile in London smile in France
Smile till you laugh and you dance
Laugh till you erupt as you sing
Sounds of joy bells as another year rings

Leave a Reply

