Lesser Relation

I came alone 17 to become an adult in a week.
But university began it’s throwing s at me, left me weak.
I felt over worked and tired and could not think to complain.
My brother saw this in my face and asked me to explain.
I see now that friends can be brothers too.
Not just arbitrary but something meaningful to us two.
Honestly, I’d not hoped for much when my over righteous sibling came with me.
I’m getting happier by the day can you see?
I don’t mind when people don’t see the connection.
He’s my friend and my brother none a lesser relation

Leave a Reply

