Hat(e)

Paracetamol for the social conversations
Tired doesn’t quite capture it
Low hanging fruit leads to righteous conquered nations
Mire all around cant handle it
Placed my feet where I felt whole
First my right then my left soul
Wished the father could have come heal
My growing pains and my skin peel
Wasn’t who I thought I was
Fancied me a lying man
Hated who I was taught I was
Fighting ills and lying down
Couldn’t find Eden
Didn’t subscribe to that tale
Swore I couldn’t eat well
Was out at sea without a sail

Leave a Reply

