Lack

Big blue eyes I never had when I looked at me
Tired me perpetually wished those shoes were free
Of all of my regrets of not picking a home
I wish I was cuddly so at least I won’t be alone
Shades of wondrous light break through curtains
The trees begin to grow again in this season
And for all the toxic winter death, there’s a spring beginning
For all the cold sad lonely nights there is a heat now brewing
Sad brown eyes I always had when I looked, at three
Energy non- bursting but still present within me
I have less time so I’m happy with my home
I warmed up my blanket so now I’m not alone
If the sunny beauty doesn’t come through
Hold in your heart the dearest lovely thing, simple and true
The thing that makes you smile when you awaken in the morrow
The joy you find when you make today and don’t bear no sorrow.

Leave a Reply

