Near

Her hair not straight but perfect
My fate unsure still hoping
She walked with steps of intellect
Uncle, asks me why I’m moping
She’s shapely that’s what draws you in
Her smile lights the rooms she enters in
When the corridor splits she walks powerful still
I’ve never seen a walk with such skill
Her eyes are dark and eerily haunting
She does the most with her nose
In front of me she is very close
My self imposed task is daunting
I catch a whiff of her perfume as the air carries on
It sounds creepy when I tell it but it felt like love
She had appeal and she owned it like a red sun
I knew as I shook where i was, this wasn’t going to be a dutch solve

One thought on “Near

Leave a Reply

