Speech

I talk to myself more than i admit
Its not socially acceptable so its our secret
For hours sometimes about minutiae
Then I get bored and politely end it
So most of my external speech is curated
And I apologise in advance for any errors in speech
I also make it clear that the issue is to be debated
You get to ask questions, but only one each
Kindergarten was treacherous and violent
I got in trouble every other day
Now i’m mostly tepid and quiet
Like lukewarm water in every which way
I have a beard now so people think I’m old
It means i talk less than I used to before
So when i answer a question get points for being bold
I keep speech level below the regular level four

Leave a Reply

