Err

I want to be everywhere like a Gideon’s bible

Make the most out of my bronze so I’m never idle

Came down from my high horse while were I was riding saddle

To this plain where there’s no more hassle

 

I want to be free like a soaring bird

Want to dream dreams that take me up out of bed

Want to hope for the best while living through whatever

Hold fast and stand in the light of any weather

 

I want to hold my hands and reach out for more

Close my eyes lift up off the floor

Be better than who preceded me and make my future bright

Be brave and smart to stand and not give up the fight

 

I want to not give a fuck

To tell people that they under performed when it’s clear they suck

To exclaim from high mountains that I have no preferences

Except maybe fantasy, sci-fi, Easter eggs and references

Leave a Reply

