Wind

Steady my hand as i try
Must hit the big fish not the small fry
Will pick a path if my aim is true
Will head a ways towards sky blue
I think its time I stepped off the fence
To jump down or to go up are all my choice
Charting for myself a proper course
Wouldn’t be here if I did my chores
Living like there’s nothing
Hoping there was something
More to commit to and decide either way
I never did till alone and cold I lay
I must try to do something
It’s better than not being able to do nothing
Must strive for any of my futures
Must pick a path to any suitors

Leave a Reply

