Lazy

Slept through a whole day with my eyes open

Nodded and bobbed as the words were spoken

They could as well have broken into song

Was undead today, didn’t feel so wrong

 

Said I didn’t care didn’t even lie

Would have given anything to be even high

Whats fair is fair like Devon brie

Man’s getting scarce hair like it’s world war three

 

She said something along the lines of spoken English

Was coming on too fast didn’t let her Finnish

Timely as it is in this political climate

Where we’ve adapted with wet hair like temperate primates

 

Saints will be named much after they’ve died

Wish I was catholic at least someone would know that I’d died

The wendigo come get me before I get myself

Or is he in the store wondering what to get myself?

Leave a Reply

